MEET THE TEAM

Healing Transitions Staff Leadership

Chris Budnick
Executive Director

cbudnick@healing-transitions.org
919-821-1140

Amanda Blue
Director of Programs

ablue@healing-transitions.org
919-865-2545

Dana Marseglia, CADC
Director of Detox Services

dmarseglia@healing-transitions.org
919-838-9800

Justin Garrity
Men’s Director of Recovery Services

jgarrity@healing-transitions.org
919-838-9800 ext. 142

Terri Edwards
Enterprise Coordinator

tedwards@healing-transitions.org
919-838-9800 ext. 120

Tracy Freeman-Hines
Women’s Director of Recovery Services

thines@healing-transitions.org
919-865-2545 ext. 221

William Dickens
Planning Room Coordinator

wdickens@healing-transitions.org
919-838-9800 ext. 113

Windi White
Director of Development

wwhite@healing-transitions.org
919-838-9800 ext. 139

Thanks to Dorothea Dix Conservancy for allowing us to take our staff photos at the Flower Cottage!

Board of Directors

Mick Quinlan
Board Chair

North Carolina Joint Underwriting Association, Director of Product and Information Technology

Eric (3)

Eric Barber
Vice Chair

Schindler Elevator Corporation, Director of Field Transformation

Jenneth Mitchell
Treasurer

Credit Suisse, VP, Senior Project Manager

Mark Ezzell
Secretary

Governor’s Highway Safety Program, Director

Maria Spaulding standing outside in red blouse smiling

Maria Spaulding
Board Emeritus

NC Department of Health and Human Services, Deputy Secretary (retired)

Herb B

Herb Barbee
Board Member

Gimbley

Jeff Barnhart
Board Member

McGuireWoods Consulting, Senior Vice President of State Government Relations

Dr. Scott Bilbro
Board Member

Cary Medical Group

Evelyn Booker
Board Member

Capital Broadcasting, General Sales Manager (retired)

Scott Crawford
Board Member

Crawford Hospitality, Executive Chef

Diver_Josh-600x600

Josh Diver
Board Member

Smith Anderson Law

Caitlin Elliott
Board Member

Angel Oak Creative, President

Jim Foster pic

Jim Foster
Board Member

Senior VP and Commercial Bank Area Manager, Pinnacle
Financial Partners

David Meeker
Board Member

Carpenter Development, Partner

Dorinda Powell-Adams
Board Member

Intuit TurboTax Live

Chris Valauri
Board Member

Valauri Group, LLC, Principal

Board of Trustees

Jerry Weaver
Chair

Richard Gaylord
Vice Chair

David Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.
Past Chair

Scott Mauzy
Treasurer/Secretary

Evelyn Barber
Trustee

Doug Ford
Trustee

Bob Goodale
Trustee

Barbara Goodmon
Trustee

Susanne Hayes
Trustee

Darryl West
Trustee

Dr. Leon Woodruff
Trustee